Leagues

The City of Plymouth Athletic Club caters for athletes of all abilities and in all disciplines of running, jumping and throwing. This year the seniors are focussing on the Southern Athletics League (SAL) and the Youth Development League (YDL). Other competitions include the South West League for which we form part of the Armada team along with other local clubs, and the Devon Open Series.

Southern Athletics League

This league is for athletes in the Under 17 age group and above. Dates for 2014 are as follows:

Saturday 19th April 2014 Brickfields, Plymouth PL1 4NQ  
Saturday 17th May 2014 Salisbury SP1 3NR  
Saturday 21st June 2014 Braunton EX33 2BU  
Saturday 12th July 2014 Aldershot GU11 2JL  
Saturday 2nd August 2014 Yeovil BA21 4AW  

Full details of this league can be found at http://www.southernathletics.org.uk/

Youth Development League

This league is for athletes in the Under 17 and Under 20 age groups only. Dates are as follows:

Sunday 27th April 2014 Stoke    
Sunday 1st June 2014 Cheltenham    
Sunday 29th June 2014 Milton Keynes    
Sunday 27th July 2014 Exeter    

Full details of this league can be found at http://www.ukydl.org.uk/index.html

South West League

City of Plymouth AC form part of the Armada team in this league. Armada has entered a team in this league since 2006 drawing its athletes from several clubs in the Plymouth and surrounding area. Armada are currently in Division 2.  There are four league fixtures and a cup competition which features all of the clubs from both divisions.  This league includes age groups for Under 13 and up (school year 6 upwards).

Sunday 11th May 2014 Par    
Sunday 6th July 2014 Millfields    
Sunday 20th July 2014 Plymouth    
Sunday 7th September 2014 Yeovil    

Full details of this league can be found at http://swathletics.org.uk/

Devon Open Series

This is a series of events similar to the Devon Sportshall League but outdoors and for all ages from 8 upwards. Athletes must be aged 8 or over on the day and age groups start at Under 11 based on age at 31st August 2013. Entry can be on the day or in advance.

Sunday 4th May 2014 Braunton    
Sunday 8th June 2014 Tavistock    
Sunday 13th July 2014 Plymouth    
Sunday 10th August 2014 Braunton    

Full details of this league can be found at http://www.tavistockathletics.com/devonleague/indexdevonleague.htm